20 Random Facts About Me

I have no idea where I found this little 20 random facts about me sheet but it landed on my desk one day and here it is;

  1. I don’t eat peppers of any kind, and I don’t eat garlic. Basically there is a lot of food I don’t eat and it is much easier to list what I do eat than what I don;t.
  2. My hands and feet sweat excessively. They have a name for it; hyperhydrosis
  3.  I smile a lot
  4. I chew my nails a lot but don’t really bite them off
  5. I can’t sit still for a long time (long time being at least ten minutes)
  6. I am afraid of heights but I would love to go sky diving or bungee jumping (I’m afraid I will die of a heart attack though).
  7. I also have a great fear of water (go figure).
  8. I can ride a bike, thank heavens for that! (I have a cousin that can fly a plane but cannot ride a bike or drive a car. But she can fly a plane! I find that ridiculous!)
  9. I could win an award for being awkward and random (related; I like to give unsolicited adviceJ).
  10. I can roll my tongue J (Apparently not everyone can. And I know a bunch of random facts).
  11. I am learning to play the bass guitar. Love this instrument!
  12. I believe in long distance relationships despite being commitment phobic (Miss Contradiction is my middle name after all).
  13. Everyone calls me alien. I have so many complications that no one can figure out. They wonder how I am still alive. I tell them God loves me that’s how.
  14. I love children
  15. I have soft hands, really soft hands for an African child (so they tell me anyway because African children are always cleaning or whatever).
  16. I don’t swear much, it makes me uncomfortable (I do however swear in my most angry moments which I am not proud of).
  17. I don’t drink cold water, only room temp.
  18. I am almost always cold
  19. I am a walking contradiction
  20. This was hard to do for some reasonImage
About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 20 Random Facts About Me

  1. jakenelson09 says:

    Hey I have hyperhidrosis too! For as long as I can remember, my hands and feet have sweat like faucets. Thank you for sharing that! I started a blog recently for hyperhidrosis awareness, and I am wondering if it would be ok with you if I shared your post on my blog?

    Cheers 🙂

    • KayCee says:

      Hi Jake, thanks for reading! And feel free to share it.
      I actually have been meaning to do a separate blog for my HH, just haven’t gotten round to it yet. Will definitely start it this summer and I will be reading up on yours too!!
      Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

