Flashback Friday

photo 1

This was the last picture we took before you my darling aunt (in the white shirt) left this earth. This was one time we were all home and pretty happy. It had been a hard year too but we were finally finding our footing and settling well when, without warning, you were gone.

I love this picture because it reminds me of our silly days and the many hours we spent in this lovely kitchen. It reminds me that despite coming from different homes, when we were in this kitchen, we were all one. We all had our own things going on which we put aside during the time we spent laughing in this kitchen as we cooked and cleaned.

Speaking of which, cleaning this kitchen was a pain! Too many rules to follow yoh! And then people making breakfast as you clean. Like, hellooooooo???? I wanna finish cleaning so that I can go and chill too.

And if you are done cleaning and she is not satisfied, you will start from scratch and clean the right way. There was no point making short cuts because we always got caught and then had to do the work over again, thus, spending extra time and defeating the purpose of the short cut.

This time of the year is always hard because its a forceful reminder that your presence is missing. But we are all finally healing, starting to feel a lot better and instead of feeling sad and depressed, finding joy in your memories. Your death is a constant reminder that life is fleeting and that we should spend time doing things we enjoy and worry less.

And this is my little reminder that even though you are not here physically, you are always with us in the many memories that I carry and share. And so I smile through my tears knowing you are in a safe place. Till we meet again.

K.C

###

About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flashback Friday

  1. Precious photo. My condolences – though they fall short.

    Onward and upward,
    Diana

Leave a Reply

