Coworkers and what not

coworkers

I try not to be mean but I feel like I fail miserably at it. So I will just go ahead and be mean. You can judge me for it, I don’t care. My coworker is ANNOYING! Well, both of them but one more so than the other. I have yet to find suitable nicknames for them mainly because I suck at nicknames. But I will find something befitting for them both, this I promise you. Well, maybe I shouldn’t make promises since I suck at nicknames. They may not be fitting, but they shall each have something other than their actual names.

Ok, so this one lady that pisses the heck out of me, irritates me endlessly and plain old just makes me wanna off myself is a world of crazy. I did mention that I will be mean right? I am usually really nice but if you had Molly (this has to do for now) over here for a coworker and see her every day, five days a week for eight hours at a time, you would understand where I am coming from.

I am not much of a talkative person and this is even worse at work. All I want to do is go to work, do my fair share of mulling around and get paid for it. I like to be left alone. And Molly is the total opposite of this. She wants to share her life’s story. Every morning she has a tale of last night or some episode that occurred in her lifetime. Basically, I do not want to hear it. I am at my most productive when I just come in and this is the time I like to actually get some work in.

But not Molly. This is the time she wants to know what I did last night. And also, for whatever reason, she feels this strange, strong urge to confide in me whatever happened to her. Despite my best attempt to be busy, she does not fail to regale me with her tales. I basically just listen as I try to work and not comment. Usually, my lack of engagement would send the best of talkers away but not her. The more silent I am, the more she talks. And she doesn’t get tired. She talks, talks, talks, and then talks some more. I cringe. Every.Single.Time. I know her life’s story without a prompt from me. Do I ever comment? Nope. I think she interprets my silence as good listening skills, which really isn’t the case. I basically just don’t wanna hear it. My biggest problem is that I am POLITE! Which is why I listen to her day in and out.

coworkers-give-up-talking-lent-lent-ecards-someecards1

One day, I will leave this place. And leave her too. And then maybe I will have some quiet mornings. And afternoons. Until then, I will continue to rant about Molly and other coworker whom I have yet to name.

###

K.C

About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Coworkers and what not

  1. irtfyblog says:

    Wow, I feel your pain. Coworkers are a handful, but the chatty ones can easily bring you to a new level of “I wanna punch you in the face so you’ll stop talking.”

    Now, coming up with nicknames for your coworkers isn’t always easy…I have a few for my own coworkers, but that’s because each person has a certain quality that brings about a necessary name for them. So, let’s see…she talks too much…doesn’t know when to shut up…annoys you to no end…

    Broken Record is too easy, so we need to come up with a name that’s funny and yet deliberate…

    How’s about, The Obnoxious Gas?

    • KayCee says:

      I totally get the “I feel a punch coming” urge all too many times but remind myself that I just might end up in a jail cell with someone MORE chatty than she is and that would defeat the whole purpose of punching her.
      I like the Obnoxious Gas. Its kind of too mean for someone her age (shes over 50) but I like it. Lemme stew over it in my quiet corner for a bit 😊.
      And thank you for reading and helping me come up with a name!! Obviously, you rock lol
      K.C

Leave a Reply

