Dreams now turned into memories

I was reminded yesterday about a time in my life I used to draw. I was actually pretty good at it and could reproduce anything you asked me to. I did some creative drawing too though they did not always make sense to others.

The only problem with drawing though was my hands continuous need to pour (that is sweat). I cannot control when or how my hands sweat. They just start and once it does, there is no telling when it will stop. The intensity of the sweating varies and this isn’t even according to weather or anything I can pin point to. It’s pretty much random.

Looking back, I realized I stopped drawing because it was exhausting having to wait for my hands to dry before continuing. Sometimes I lost interest in what I was drawing or the paper would be messed up because I sweated on it.

I totally forgot that once upon a time drawing was a serious passion, leading to an interest in architecture when I grew up. But this interest died with my drawing abilities. It has been at least over ten years now since I did any drawings and I am afraid to try it again, not sure if I still have it. I’m sure I lost the skill though. It has been over ten years after all and just that fear of failing is crippling. I know I shouldn’t let it dictate what I can and cannot do but sometimes I let it overcome me because it’s easier than facing the alternative.

Maybe one day I will take pencil to paper and try to create something. Until then, I will explore other passions and interests such as learning how to play a bass guitar. More on that in another blog though.

It was just a great memory I figured I should share. It reminded me of childhood days that were care free, and just plain old enjoying a hobby.

KayCee

About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in art, creativity, drawing, Dreamers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreams now turned into memories

  1. Hey, Thanks for taking the time to write this article.

    I was a long-time sufferer for a really, really long time. I tried every antiperspirant in the book (even over the counter), I’ve tried changing up my died, drinking more water ect. I couldnt reduce the amount I sweated.

    A buddy told me about this ebook that claimed to “end hyperhidrosis within 48 hours”. I tried it out and sure enough, within a few days I had ended my sweating problems.

    If you’re interested in this ebook, I wrote a quick overview about it!
    http://www.unrant.com/health-fitness/review-of-miles-dawson-sweat-miracle-program/

    • KayCee says:

      Thanks for reading and sharing your remedy! I will definitely look at it and hope it helps. Iv sort of given up on a cure after living with it this long and I’m somewhat skeptical about most remedies. I don’t want to end up with compensatory sweating which is worse than what you currently have in most cases. Thanks much 🙂
      KayCee

Leave a Reply

