Calling In Dead

 
This was me this morning. When my alarm went off at 5:30, I hit snooze and went back to sleep only to be woken up ten mins later and for the cycle to repeat till 6:00 AM.

I didn’t get out of bed, just lay down even though I knew I would be late if I kept this up considering I had a few things to prepare after my shower such as breakfast, eat it at home, make lunch and then make my water for the day. Yes, I said make my water. I do it in the mornings because I’m too lazy to do it the night before. My go to water always includes grapefruit and might have frozen blueberries or strawberries or just plain lemon slices.

I spent this morning in bed trying to come up with a rational reason to call off work but I came up blank. As I was thinking of reasons to stay home and just sleep, I thought of my bills and how they needed to be paid and wouldn’t bode well if I missed a full day of work. This got me out of bed and dragged myself to get ready for work.

Do you also do this? No? Just me? Okay then.

I’m that adult that doesn’t do adult as well as I thought I would when I was 15. Such a long way from 15 I am. *sigh*. All I worried about at 15 was getting home from school to watch “As Told By Ginger”. I loved that cartoon!

KC

About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

