Detox: “It’s good for you they said”

one does not simply stop eating

Image from google

Sooooo, I decided to do a ten day detox that requires drinking green smoothies for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Yes, I made a conscious, voluntary decision to do this because…ehem I forget why at this very moment but it seemed like such a great idea when I decided to embark on this detox program yesterday.

A coworker printed out the whole book with instructions and ingredients and everything you need for the whole ten days and I cheerfully went out in the dreadful weather right after work (I got off work late mind you, and it was snowing and roads were nasty and not yet cleaned) to get the ingredients for the first five days. Something must have been wrong with me yesterday. Because why else would I do that to myself?

Anyway, today is day one and I already feel like I’m dying. Feels a lot like bad decisions with a side of sadness. I will just sit here and wallow in this self created pit of sadness. For now. The detox book did say that the first three days will be the hardest after all.

garfield diet

Image from google

They just conveniently forgot to mention it would feel like slow excruciating death. Well, maybe I am exaggerating a little bit. But just a tad bit. The smoothie wasn’t bad at all. In fact if I didn’t know that was all I would be eating all day, I would say it tasted great!

But I will soldier on and see how helpful this is. God knows I have so many toxins lying around in my body and I need to get rid of them without taking anything that involves pills or that nasty concoction that has cayenne pepper and other not so friendly ingredients.

201512_1521_ecabc_sm

Image from google

I’m sure you all can tell that I am so hyped about this right?

KC

About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in life and living, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

