Of Cavities and dentists

cavities meme

October of last year, I decided to go to a dentist, something I haven’t done since 2011 (and this was only for a cleaning. I really do hate anything doctor related but dentist is the worst. They should probably be my best friends considering how my teeth do me wrong. My teeth hurt big time when I take cold drinks which is really inconveniencing especially if you are that one person that takes everything with ice cubes. I finally weaned myself off cold drinks about four years ago but I struggle with pain in my teeth when they get wind of anything cold. Winter is the worst because they hurt when talking if I am outside (sighs).

It was because of all these inconveniences that I went to get them checked last year only to be told, there is nothing really physically wrong with your teeth. Aside, from a cavity here and there, your teeth are fine. They are just sensitive. I suggest you start using sensodyne. To which I responded, I have been using sensodyne for over six years now. Her response, you have really sensitive teeth.

And thus we decided to take care of my cavities this February. Altogether, I had four that needed to be done; two on my right upper teeth and two on my left side, one top, one bottom. I had one done the first time the top right one, then two at the next visit, the top right and the top left  and today the last one, the bottom left. I have resolved to not get any more work done on my teeth ever! The first filling was fine; the second one has been a pain and still is. That’s the second top one on the right. It’s killing me and I don’t have time for it. Dentist says if it lasts for over six months I will have to go in for a removal as it appears my mouth/teeth are being overly sensitive to the foreigners stuck in with them and don’t want to play nice.

This sucks. I promise to floss better and every day, brush my teeth twice everyday and consistently use that mouth wash every day. Because this pain is annoying to say the least. And painful. But I will not give up my kit kat bars. Never!

P.S

I had so much chocolate today I feel sick. So much for taking better care of my teeth. ANd to think I don’t even eat chocolate like that. SMH. I need to do better.

KC

About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in life and living, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

