I Am A Walking Contradiction

personality

I wouldn’t be surprised if mine legit came back as no personality though lol-Image via google 

I think I need to take one of those personality type test thingies to figure out exactly what my personality is because I am a walking contradiction. For example, I have an irrational fear of heights. I get dizzy and nauseous when I am on or above five floors, I can barely look out the window.

But here is a fun fact about me; I hate and love flying. Yup. You read that right. I hate the whole take off, being up in the air feeling. My heart is always racing and looking out the window makes me want to scream. But then down the line I calm down and realize how beautiful it is.

contradiction

Image from google

Or it just might be the realization that it really is out of my hands, there is nothing I can do about it. I also do love the feeling of being entirely off the ground and not being responsible for anything. There is something about being thousands of miles above ground I guess.

Another thing I absolutely love/hate doing is roller coaster rides. I am sure my heart will give out on me as I get on these rides and I scream bloody murder during the whole thing. But that rush. Man that rush you get from those rides is the best feeling ever.

Of course if you are like me you don’t really feel the rush, mostly just fear and asking God to forgive you for every little and big thing you ever did as you prepare to be received into the kingdom.

But then the ride is over, you touch base with reality and voila, you live to see another day. When I’m lucky I experience the rush and agree to more rides.

Most days I’m not as lucky and curse my contradictory nature. And go on yet another ride. Also, I want to go sky diving and bungee jumping. But first I need to do a stress test to see if my heart is really healthy enough for this. It just might give out on me you know.

This brings me down to the whole I should take the personality test. I am usually that persona that thinks things through, over rationalizes things even. I over analyze every little thing it is so irritating.

over analyze

Image via google

Just ask all my ex boyfriends. Currently single. Hmmmm. There’s a thought. Anyway, I digress. Over analytical person that I am, I seem to have an impulsive nature as well. This is both good and bad. Not sure how this is good lol but I know it’s bad.

It’s good because I finally against all odds, and my low tolerance for pain went and got a tattoo on Saturday. This was right after my going away party hosted by my friends from church which was super nice of them. I love those guys. I will definitely miss them. Check out my art work y’all. I will blog about that next. My tat and party lol.

Go on and leave a comment. I would like to hear your take on my contradictory nature or what you think my personality type is.

KC

About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Am A Walking Contradiction

  1. aigoo says:

    Hehehe…..i too overanalyze lots of things in this world. However, when i try to question them or rationalize, people tell me to get over myself. So, one day i took the Myers-Briggs test and boom! I realized that i don’t need to get over myself, it is okay for my thoughts to wonder as long as it is healthy. If that makes sense. Though, lately, it seems my personality is acting up.

    I am with you with the whole roller coaster rides; heights and all. The feeling AFTER you experience the motionis sensational, but during…i feel like i saw what Heaven looked like. Hehehe.

    Since we are similar, i would say that our persinality is ISTJ(LOGISTICIAN)

    ” ISTJs don’t make many assumptions, preferring instead to analyze their surroundings, check their facts and arrive at practical courses of action. ISTJ personalities are no-nonsense, and when they’ve made a decision, they will relay the facts necessary to achieve their goal, expecting others to grasp the situation immediately and take action. ISTJs have little tolerance for indecisiveness, but lose patience even more quickly if their chosen course is challenged with impractical theories.”

    Take the simple perosnality test to figure your persoanlity.

    16personalities.com

    • KayCee says:

      Hmmmm you may have a point there because I do little tolerance for indecisiveness. It grates on my nerves. And my friend thinks I am too logical, whatever that means. I have taken too many of the simple personality tests which make me think I have no personality at all lol. But you make a good point, I should take the time for a myers-briggs test one of these fine days. Thanks for commenting! KC

      • aigoo says:

        Exactly. It is good to take those tests once in a while because it helps you shape your perspective again on your personality style and reevaluate your goals, relationships and overall life aspects.

Leave a Reply

