Why I Hate Coffee

Once upon a time, what feels like a very very long time ago, I was normal. I was a regular person who enjoyed regular things and ate pretty much anything. I had quite an appetite too.
And then somewhere down the line, there was a shift and normal was thrown out the third story window. My normal was different from everyone else’s. And I couldn’t explain why or what happened. No one else could for that matter.
Let me back track for a second though. I was never really normal all things considered; I mean what kind of six year old hates dolls? I still hate them. I find them creepy. Also, I chose books over play dough.
Anyway, what brings me to my not so normal self. I work the front desk at my job and talk to different people on a daily basis. This led to the not so fun discovery that smells make me nauseous.
Lucky for me, I have yet to vomit. Only problem is the nausea is so strong I feel like I’m on the verge of throwing up in someone’s face.
Coffee is one of my worst culprits. It makes my stomach turn so bad I have to take a few minutes to breathe away from the person before proceeding.
Imagine someone in front of you trying to talk to you and they are scrunching up their face, trying to look normal, failing dismally and swallowing so hard like a fish out of water trying to catch some air.
That’s me. No, I am not pregnant. Just something I have been experiencing for a little over a year now and its with all sorts of smells that rub me the wrong way, especially food.
Did I mention I used to be normal? Ok, carry on then.
Leave a comment in that little fancy comment thingy below and let’s talk about how weird or not you think this is.
KC

About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in dating, life and living, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why I Hate Coffee

  1. Anushika says:

    Hahaha! I actually like the smell of coffee, but I can’t stand its taste. I only ever have coffee when I’m pulling an all-nighter or in the form of a chocolaty frappuccino. Beats me how people simply down espressos. Ick!

    • KayCee says:

      Beats me how people drink it every single day! Some people can’t start their day without it. And I’m just here like get your coffee out of my way before I throw up in your face. Lol
      And this is why I can never do a date at a coffee place. Last time I had coffee I was about 15 and I spent the night in the bathroom. That’s an experience that one doesn’t forget lol
      Thanks for commenting!
      KC

Leave a Reply

