Of Prophets and Doom Miracles

I would like a front row seat to these churches where so-called prophets do the most. The latest one has people believing they will be cured of whatever is ailing them when he sprays them with Doom. Now, if you live in Africa, you know very well that Doom is an insect killer and has instructions on the can for you not to spray on yourself.

But lo and behold ladies and gentlemen, we have a man of God going around spraying people with this very Doom we use to kill roaches, spiders and mosquitoes, in the name of a miracle. He says he is using unorthodox ways to cure people.

I call bullshit on this and all other such shenanigans. You so-called prophets will have people eating grass, sleeping with you in the name of a breakthrough. Y’all need to stop preying on desperate people and go make an honest living.

You strip these poor people of the very little that they have in the name of sowing a seed. Every week, you are asking people to ‘sow a seed’. How come these seeds never germinate? Stop this daylight robbery and do some actual work.

And to you people who believe you will be healed from any and all ailments because some prophet sprayed Doom on you, get your head out of the clouds. Simple common sense will teach you that Doom is harmful and yet you allow someone to spray it in your face. I know this is downright desperation but come on! What happened to praying? What happened to good old anointing oil?

I don’t recall any such shenanigans in the Bible that these people supposedly learn from. Do yourself a favor and read the Bible by yourself. Just do some light reading on your own, not when you’re in church and the pastor tells you to open scripture.

It’s so sad how these people are exploiting those less fortunate than them. It has to stop! Doom will likely kill you instead of healing you. Wake up!!

And that seed you are about to sow into that man’s life for the umpteenth time? Don’t do it. Save it. Use it for something. Start a business if you can. Stop enriching people peddling false miracles out there.

K.C

About KayCee

The About Me section is always the hardest part for me to do. I never seem to know how to fill it in but I will try. Here goes; I am a fun loving person who also happens to be somewhat anti-social. This is not deliberate, I just lack social skills. Anyway, I love to write about pretty much anything but I have dedicated this page to talking about my life with hyperhidrosis and how it affects the most mundane tasks. I love laughing. It can be annoying because people think I don't take them seriously when I laugh but I do. Laughter works as defense mechanism when I feel cornered or just cannot give an answer right away. Or when I really feel the need to laugh :) I am usually quiet til I know you. A bit of a cynic but I always try to see the good in people. I still believe in humanity at the same time wondering if we will make it. I am a walking contradiction apparently. And that is it about me. Happy reading! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Of Prophets and Doom Miracles

  1. tendu says:

    Very sad how primitive people can be,

  2. vhuvu says:

    Humans look for more from fellow humans to be more. It’s quite sad to be honest. This life.

Leave a Reply

